Why I started this Page

Paleontology has been a great part of my life these days after I’ve started fossil collecting. Truth be told, I’ve actually not been actively updated about the paleontology scene until I started collecting fossils a year ago.

Many people think that fossil collecting is expensive and only suited for the rich and those loaded with cash. But, my experience with fossil collecting couple with the fact I have low income shows that fossil collecting isn’t for the elites and isn’t actually expensive if you know what you are looking out for.

The aim of this blog is to educate people and those interested in fossils and collecting to start a fossil collection, and at the same time provide a platform for which I can trade/sell the fossils that I have grown too bored of and would like a change in my display cabinet.

I would also be going in on the details and experiences of fossil collecting with includes how to tell apart the real from the fakes, what fossils are great fossils to get started with, how to tell if you are overpaying a fossil, and maybe even how to find a fossil for yourself!

Leave a comment